Saturday, 6 August 2011

The Rugby World Cup: A Gallery Part 2) 1991


Perhaps the most European of all the Rugby World Cups, 1991 saw the Five Nations hosting this great championship. The Tournament came down to a grand final between England and Australia. This would be the first of three occasions in which England reached the final of the RWC.

The match came down to a fairly close result of Australia 12 - 6 England.
75 thousand people attended Twickenham that day when the Wallabies became the second-ever holders of the Webb-Ellis trophy.

Match Report
Aus. - Tries 1 (Daly) Pens 2 (Lynagh)
Eng. - Tries 0 Pens 2 (Webb)


  1. Thanks a lot for sharing the information.......

    By the way check out the total information about the Rugby World Cup 2011 like, Players, Rosters, Tickets, Sponsors, Rugby World Cup 2011 Dates , Rugby World Cup 2011 Results and more from Rugby World Cup 2011 Schedule